Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Dark and shallow lies  Cover Image Book Book

Dark and shallow lies / Ginny Myers Sain.

Sain, Ginny Myers, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780593403969
  • ISBN: 0593403967
  • ISBN: 9780593403983
  • ISBN: 0593403983
  • Physical Description: 416 pages ; 6 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Razorbill, 2021.

Content descriptions

General Note:
publisher, date of publication and page numbers may vary
Summary, etc.:
A teen girl disappears from her small town deep in the bayou, where magic festers beneath the surface of the swamp like water rot, in this chilling supernatural thriller for fans of Natasha Preston, Karen McManus, and E. Lockhart.La Cachette, Louisiana, is the worst place to be if you have something to hide.This tiny town, where seventeen-year-old Grey spends her summers, is the self-proclaimed Psychic Capital of the World-and the place where Elora Pellerin, Grey's best friend, disappeared six months earlier.Grey can't believe that Elora vanished into thin air any more than she can believe that nobody in a town full of psychics knows what happened. But as she digs into the night that Elora went missing, she begins to realize that everybody in town is hiding something-her grandmother Honey; her childhood crush Hart; and even her late mother, whose secrets continue to call to Grey from beyond the grave.When a mysterious stranger emerges from the bayou-a stormy-eyed boy with links to Elora and the town's bloody history-Grey realizes that La Cachette's past is far more present and dangerous than she'd ever understood. Suddenly, she doesn't know who she can trust. In a town where secrets lurk just below the surface, and where a murderer is on the loose, nobody can be presumed innocent-and La Cachette's dark and shallow lies may just rip the town apart.
Target Audience Note:
14-17 years Razorbill.
HL560L Lexile
Decoding demand: 92 (very high) Semantic demand: 100 (very high) Syntactic demand: 79 (high) Structure demand: 88 (very high) Lexile
Subject: Secrecy > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Murder > Fiction.
Bayous > Fiction.
Louisiana > Fiction.
Genre: Paranormal fiction.
Teen fiction.
Young adult fiction.

Available copies

  • 23 of 23 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Reynolds County Library District.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 23 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Reynolds County Library - Ellington Library YA SAI (Text) 3247100055134 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Reynolds County Library - Oates Library YA SAI (Text) 3247100054439 Young Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources